Home » LATEST INFO

THE POLYTECHNIC IBADAN, (IB-POLY) DIRECT STUDENTS TO RESUME ON MONDAY COMMENCES 2022/2023 ACADEMIC SESSION

THE POLYTECHNIC IBADAN, (IB-POLY) DIRECT STUDENTS TO RESUME ON MONDAY COMMENCES 2022/2023 ACADEMIC SESSION

Management of The Polytechnic, Ibadan (TPI) has directed fresh and returning students of the institution to resume academic activities as the school begins new session on Monday, 15th of August, 2022. 

The great citadel of knowledge who made this directive in a statement signed by the Registrar, Mrs Modupe Theresa Fawale and made available to newsmen by the Director of Public Communications, Alh. Soladoye Adewole maintained that a two-week registration for all Students will commence on the same day and end on Monday, 29th August 2022 while a one-week late registration with penalty will commence on Tuesday, 30th August and end on Monday, 5th September, 2022.

The school reveals further that a two-day orientation for Fresh Students will be conducted between Wednesday, 17th August and Thursday, 18th August. 

Adewole in this releases stressed further that lectures will commence on Monday, 5th September and end on Friday, 2nd December 2022 while a three-week First Semester Examination will Commence on Monday, 5th December and end on Friday, 23rd December, 2022.

Marking and submission of examination results will hold between December 27, 2022 and 13th January, 2023. The first Semester will come to an end on Friday, 27th January 2023 after consideration of the results by the Institution’s Board of Studies, the highest decision making body on academic affairs between 25th and 26th January, 2023. 

The second semester will also begin on Monday, 6th February 2023 while the Academic Session will come to a close on Friday, 21st July, 2023.

Thanks for reading


You Might Like This


About Adeniji Emmanuel Olumide (BIGSHAQ) 2626 Articles
Adeniji Emmanuel Olumide (BIGSHAQ) is a media aide to the CEO, media director and campus reporter . He loves to share campus news, updates across various campuses.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.