Home » LATEST INFO

LAGOS STATE UNIVERSITY, [LASU] RELEASES FINAL ADJUSTED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2021/2022 SESSION

APPROVAL OF SENATE ON THE REVIEW OF ACADEMIC CALENDER FOR THE 2021/2022 ACADEMIC SESSION

Senate at its Emergency Meeting held on Friday, 17th June, 2022, considered the reviewed Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 Academic Session which was presented by the Chairman, Committee of Provost, Deans and Directors.

Senate during consideration of the paper noted the need to include the following information in the Academic Calendar:

i. resumption and on-line course registration to run for two (2) weeks from Monday, 4th July, 2022 to Friday, 15th July 2022;

ii. all students (100 to 500 Level) are expected to make payment of school fees and complete their on-line course registration within the two (2) weeks which will end on Friday, 15th July 2022;

iii. the registration portal will open for one (1) week to allow for late registration of courses with payment of five thousand (N5,000:00) as penalty fee from Monday, 18th July 2022 to Friday, 22nd July 2022;

iv. there should be wide spread publicity to sensitize students on the need to register their courses on the course registration portal within the specified period as there will be no extension of the course registration period;

v. all staff members and students are to ensure strict adherence to the 2021/2022 Academic Calendar; and

vi. the Acting Dean, Students’ Affairs and Directorate of Information and Communication Technology should draw up the time table of Orientation Programme(s) for Freshers.

Senate after due deliberation, approved the Academic Calendar for the 2021/2022 Academic Session as contained below along with the information noted above:

A. FIRST SEMESTER 2021/2022 ACADEMIC SESSION

S/N

ACTIVITY

FROM

TO

DURATION

1. Resumption and Registration of Freshers

Monday, 4th July 2022- Friday, 15th

July 2022

10 weeks

2. Lectures for 100 to 500 level students.

Monday, 4th July 2022

Friday, 9th

September 2022

3. Late Registration with payment of N5000 penalty fee

Monday 18th July 2022

Friday, 22nd July 2022

4. Revision

Monday, 12th September 2022- Friday, 16th September 2022

1 week

5. Examination

Monday, 19th September 2022- Friday, 7th October 2022

3 weeks

6.Grading / Uploading of Results

Monday, 10th October 2022

Friday, 21st October 2022

2 weeks

7. Departments and Faculty Consideration /Uploading of corrections and ICT processing of Results

Monday, 24th October 2022

Friday, 28th October 2022

1 week

8. Senate Meeting for consideration of Results

Monday, 31st

October, 2022 – Friday, 4th

November 2022

1 week

8. End of Semester Break

Monday, 7th November, 2022- Friday, 11th November 2022

1 week

B. SECOND SEMESTER 2021/2022 ACADEMIC SESSION

S/N

ACTIVITY

FROM

TO

DURATION

1. Resumption, Registration and Lectures for 100 to 500 Level Students

Monday, 14th November 2022- Friday, 20th January 2023

10 weeks

2. Revision

Monday, 23rd January 2023- Friday, 27th January 2023

1 week

3.Examination

Monday, 30th January 2023- Friday, 17th February 2023

3 weeks

4. Grading/uploading of Results

Monday, 20th February 2023- Friday, 3rd

March, 2023

2 weeks

5. Department and Faculty Consideration/Uploading of corrections and ICT processing of results

Monday, 6th March 2023- Friday, 10th March 2023

1 week

6. Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

Monday, 13th March, 2023 – Friday, 17th

March, 2023

1 week

7. End of Semester Break

Monday, 20th March, 2023

– Friday, 24th March, 2023

1 week


You Might Like This


About Adeniji Emmanuel Olumide (BIGSHAQ) 2552 Articles
Adeniji Emmanuel Olumide (BIGSHAQ) is a media aide to the CEO, media director and campus reporter . He loves to share campus news, updates across various campuses.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.